Mark R. Steepy PE

Managing Principal

Lacey, WA

  • plus


    Mark R. Steepy is Managing Principal of KPFF's Lacey office. Mark was born and raised in Lacey. He has been with KPFF since graduating college from the University of Washington in 1993 and is proud to bring the KPFF culture to Southwest Washington. Mark has managed diverse multidisciplinary teams to complete both local site development and public work projects. Mark has a wealth of knowledge of local governing agencies, applicable regulatory codes, and permitting requirements. Mark mentors his staff to advance careers while providing a family oriented team environment.

  • plus


    • BS, Civil Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle
  • plus

    Project Experience

    On-Call: Department of Enterprise Services (DES), Statewide, WA
    On-Call: The Evergreen State College (TESC), Various Projects, Olympia, WA
    On-Call: Thurston County
    On-Call: Grays Harbor Transit
    Cities of Aberdeen & Hoquiam, North Shore Levee
    City of Hoquiam, North Shore Levee West
    Grays Harbor County, Wishkah Road Flood Wall
    Tahoma Terra, Master Planned Community, Yelm
    Intercity Transit, Hawks Prairie Landfill Park & Ride, Olympia (2013 APWA WA State Chapter Public Works Project-of-the Year Award)
    WSDOT, Olympic Region Headquarters Maintenance & Administration Facility, Olympia
    Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission, Steptoe Butte Roadway Rehabilitation, Whitman County
    City of Olympia, Waste Resources Facility, Carpenter Road Site Design
    Thurston County, Rochester & Rainier Transfer Station Upgrades
    Thurston County, Waste & Recovery Center Pre-Design Study Pump Assessment & Alternatives
    Kitsap County, Resurfacing at the Olympic View Transfer Station
    Thurston County, Fish Passage Enhancements/Culverts, WA (2019 APWA WA State Chapter Project of the Year Award & National Project of the Year)

  • plus


    • Registered Civil Engineer: WA, OR
  • plus


    • American Society of Civil Engineers
    • Thurston County Economic Development Council Board of Directors
< Back